Best 5 healthy food blogs you’ll love!

I like to eat, although at first glance it certainly may not look like it. But, we’ve always said, “never judge a book by its cover.”

As much as I like to eat, I am a picky eater. I like to eat natural whole foods. Do I eat the occasional protein bar, ice cream (I LOVE my ice cream), and whatever else? Yes, I do.

I’m not perfect and there are times when I’m on the go or just want that ice cream! It’s fine as long as it doesn’t become an all the time thing. Life is about balance and I believe ice cream is a vital component to life’s balance.

Okay, maybe that’s just me. Whatever the case, I do promote clean eating.

By clean, I mean ingredients that are natural; they’re not processed or have some chemical type concoction. I’m not going to get into the reason why you should eat clean now; I’ll save that for another post!

I’m not creative enough to come up with recipes. It’s just not in my genetic makeup. However, I do have 5 blogs that have awesome recipes that I just need to share with you.

Best 5 healthy food blogs you’ll love

  1. Clean Eats, Fast Feets
    This writer has an amazing story, and
    amazing clean recipes. Plus, she’s from Cleveland, and
    even Drew Carey knows that Cleveland ROCKS!
  2. Fit, Fun, and Fantastic!
    Healthy Buffalo Chicken wings, White Turkey Chili…
    and the list goes on!Awesome recipes and she has
    discount codes for products she recommends!
  3. The Nutritious Kitchen
    From healthy desserts to filling meals,
    these recipes are all natural! Her
    site offers easy printable recipes, too!
  4. Gluten Free Canteen
    Desserts, desserts everywhere! This couple
    is dedicated to a gluten free lifestyle, and
    offers great resources and advice on how to make the
    switch yourself!
  5. Healthy Aperture
    This is the food blog to end all food blogs.
    Seriously. This blog is moderated by registered
    dieticians and features other healthy bloggers’
    recipes, so start searching!

Eating healthy and clean is part of an energetic lifestyle. I hope you enjoy these sites and start to incorporate some of the recipes into your meals.

If you know of any other awesome blogs that I need to know about, please comment! I’m always on the look out for food blogs!

Let’s get ENERGIZED!!!!

Leave a Reply

