Best fitness app

Remember when I talked about TDEE and BMR? I said I was going to start measuring my food for a week. Well, big failure there. As soon as I went to eat leftovers, I realized I have no way of calculating the food I’m making (or my mom because I still live at home and go to school…).

I began the search for ways to reach my macros each day. My search results ended with a great app that I want to share with you!

The app is called MyFitnessPal. It’s available for both android and iPhone, so no worries whichever team you are on!

Screen Shot 2014-02-09 at 9.09.03 PM

What I really love about this app is that it’s not just an app. There’s a website, too! So, yes you can use it on your phone, but there are times when you want to get away from one tech devise to another. (Some world we live in, huh?). Personally there’s times when surfing the web on a computer is just easier than using my phone. My boyfriend, on the other hand, would call me crazy.

This app has so many great features I don’t even know where to begin, nor have I found them all! I’ll give you a couple reasons why I like it, and then you can give it a try yourself!

First reason why I like this app is because when you enter the foods that you ate, it figures out the macros for you and then some!  This may not sound that great, but does one know how much fat or carbs are in one cup of halved strawberries? I think not. That’s the main reason why this app rocks!

Screen Shot 2014-02-09 at 9.15.46 PM

The next reason this app rocks, which really is hard to choose, is because you can find the macro information out from what you ate at Panera Bread for lunch. Yes! You can search for restaurants and the food item that you ate and just add that to your food count. Again, life just became that much easier.

This is my go-to salad in the summer!

This is my go-to salad in the summer!

I could go on and on and on about this app, but I’d rather you go try it yourself! Enter in your goals and explore and have fun with it. This app is a great resource to make you accountable for what you’re eating on a daily basis. I need to do this better as I’m sure many others do too.

Starting tomorrow (Monday) I am going to keep track of my daily meals for the whole week. This may be challenging, but I’m going to commit and do it! Join me in doing the same thing. Let’s start holding ourselves accountable starting NOW!

Let’s get energized!!!!

Leave a Reply

