Eggs in the microwave

A while ago I was in the mood for eggs, but I wasn’t in the mood for cooking eggs. I know, I know. You’re thinking it takes 1 minute to cook eggs, and you’re right. I should rephrase myself then. I wasn’t in the mood for washing pans. It just wasn’t in me.

I set out to find a way to have my eggs and eat them too. I’m here to report that I found that way, and I use it constantly.

Before I tell you, because I know the looks my family gives me, don’t judge what I’m about to say until you actually try it. It may just change your life.

For the days when you’re on the go and are craving eggs (I can’t be the only one), meet the microwave. Remember, I said don’t judge.

You can cook an egg in the microwave in 45 second flat, or more depending on how many eggs you’re cooking. For those who are still appalled at what I’m suggesting, I had eggs after an awesome workout yesterday. The proof is in the picture.

image(14)

Instructions: For one egg

  • crack egg in microwave safe mug, or small bowl
  • add in milk
  • scramble egg
  • microwave 45 seconds uncovered*

*Watch the egg. Eggs cook very fast in the microwave so the time may vary. If you’re cooking more than one egg, more time is needed.

I like to add other various items to my eggs, usually whatever I have on hand in the kitchen. This time I added some avocado and cucumber. It’s my favorite things to add to eggs currently.

Another nice addition to eggs for breakfast is beautifully arranged fruit for those artists out there. I’m not artist, but I had fun with this!

image(15)

See the other ways to cook eggs in a microwave. What crazy ways have you cooked your eggs before? Give me something to try!

Enjoy those eggs and…

Let’s get energized!

5 responses to “Eggs in the microwave

  1. I cook my eggs in the microwave, too, and I get all sorts of crazy looks from people. It works, and it even tastes the same in my opinion! I haven’t tried adding anything to my eggs, but I’ve been thinking about having some today with the leftover roasted veggies from last night’s dinner. Now I think I’m going to have to try it!

Leave a Reply

