While I’ve been gone…

Since I’ve been gone

It’s been awhile and I apologize. Last week was finals week for me- I didn’t get much sleep. Plus, my computer died the Monday of finals week. Awesome time to be without a computer…it was a fun week. Ha!

I’ve also been under the weather for literally two weeks. Needless to say, that challenge I posted earlier this month hasn’t been going. At all. When you have stomach problems it’s all you can do to even eat sometimes.

Instead of starting it this week, I’m going to wait to start until Monday. My stomach is coming around, but I don’t want to mess things up.

My plans still include a before and after picture; you can be expecting a picture on Monday!

I also found out I’ll be interning with K2 in Seattle for the summer. I’m thrilled beyond belief! A summer in Seattle? It sounds like a movie! You can expect some awesome posts from me while I’m in Seattle. (And if anyone has any tips or things to do while I’m there, please share!)

seattle

 

photo credit: familyofficesgroup.com

Incredible, edible Egg

Enough about me, I want to talk about eggs!

I recently discovered how amazing hard-boiled eggs are. Don’t judge me- I know what you’re thinking! I went through a phase where I didn’t even like eggs. I’ve gotten over that, so my experience with eggs has been a slow one.

Hard-boiled eggs are a great protein for on-the-go. In fact, eggs in general are very good for you from protein to vitamins to to choline.

eggs

 

photo credit: www.whiskiebusiness.com

The Egg Nutrition Center has a chart that makes it easy to see what you’re getting out of your egg- both the yolk, and the white. It’s definitely worth a look.

I’ll be back to my habitual blogging now. I just hope I get my computer back soon and it’s not going to break me to fix it.

In the mean time, I’ll be eating some eggs 😉

Let’s get energized!

 

Leave a Reply

