Health and fitness challenge: The journey

So, I promised I would have a picture on Monday. I do have a picture, which was ready for Monday, but time got away from me yesterday to post the picture. I’m a horrible person, I know ๐Ÿ˜‰

It’s Tuesday, time to post that picture now!

Week 1

 

The reason I’m including a picture is to show the progression of each week. I know from past experience that I get frustrated when I don’t see results quickly enough. This time, I want to focus on the progression- no matter how small- instead of how fast it takes. It’s all about the journey, you know.

I honestly don’t have a goal in mind for this challenge. I just want to complete it and see the effects on my mind and body. This will put less stress and pressure on the challenge and won’t take the fun out of it.

I want this experience to be fun. As a society, we put too much unwarranted pressure on ourselves. I’mย using this challenge to make positive impacts on my mind and body and learning how to enjoy the journey.

I hope you join me in this journey. You’ll be glad you did when it’s over!

Let’s get energized! ๐Ÿ™‚

2 responses to “Health and fitness challenge: The journey

  1. Thanks for the inspiration! I like the idea of not having a goal but have a healthy lifestyle for the sake of progression, no matter how small. I enjoyed the read!

Leave a Reply

