Chia pudding

I finally bought some chia seeds while in Florida, and, since they leave a dent in the wallet, I wanted to make use of them.

Chia seeds are the epitome of versatile (awesome Pinterest board!). You’ll spend hours searching the infinite recipes online. I found one that I thought was great, so I want to share it with you.

Let me introduce you to what’s bound to be your new go-to breakfast item: chia pudding.

It’s simple. It’s painless. It’s delicious. What’s better than that for breakfast?

The recipe, which I found on the lovely Domesticate Me, calls for ingredients you probably already have in your kitchen right now:

  • chia seeds
  • almond milk
  • yogurt
  • vanilla extract
  • maple syrup
  • kosher salt
  • fruit (optional)
  • granola (optional)
  • nuts (optional)
  • cinnamon (optional)

My spin

I followed the directions for the most part. I used greek yogurt (Fage) and honey instead of maple syrup.

Here’s how it turned out…

 

Chia PuddingThis was before it was refrigerated over night.
Chia pudding with fruitThis was before I smashed it!

I ran out of time (and embarrassingly ingredients) to really go all out on toppings. It definitely could have used a crunch, but other than that it was extremely good. I’ll be making this again. And again. And again.

Let’s get energized! 🙂

2 responses to “Chia pudding

  1. I’ve heard a lot about chia seeds and their benefits and want to try incorporating them into my diet. Looks fabulous and I will have to try it!

    • After using chia seeds recently, I really do love them. I just wish they weren’t so expensive. I’m on a college student’s budget! Please do share any recipes you try!

Leave a Reply

