“Plan your dive, dive your plan”

Health and Fitness Challenge

Here’s an honest update on how the challenge is going: ehhhhh.

I did great during week one. Last week, I fell off the wagon a little bit. However, I will NOT beat myself up over it. I’m going to continue on to week 3 and do better than I did last week.

I’m doing great at the working out and eating my veggies. It’s the other things like green drinks and counting calories that I have been flubbing. So, I need to readjust my focus and put more emphasis on the things that are giving me troubles.

Here’s the challenge for week 3:

Week 3

Scuba Diving

I have my scuba diving license. One thing that the PADI instructors drilled into my head is this phrase: plan your dive, dive your plan.

The meaning behind that little phrase is simple, yet genius, to not only scuba diving but to anything in life.

In scuba diving, the phrase is important to safety. It’s too dangerous to not have a plan before going under water. You need to plan your dive, and then dive your plan. Don’t go off course.

This is the same for life, especially this challenge. In order to be successful, you have to plan. Plan when and what you’re going to be eating for each meal, each day. If you don’t plan, you’ll find yourself reaching toward that unhealthy snack or falling back into your old habits.

Planning takes time and effort upfront. After the planning and strategizing is done, your choices and behaviors will be easier to control.

Will you still have urges and cravings? Yes. But, I guarantee if you have a plan and are facing a craving, you’ll be more apt to resist and move forward.

Let’s make a plan and let’s get energized!

 

2 responses to ““Plan your dive, dive your plan”

Leave a Reply

