Cross training Seattle style

There’s SO much to do in Seattle. SO much. My brain can’t even handle the amount of information coming through.

INFORMATION OVERLOAD!

I don’t have a car while I’m here, so I’m taking full advantage of the ability to bike everywhere. That’s one of the many wonderful things about the city.

Seattle Lake

This was taken at one of my favorite locations I discovered while on a bike ride.

I’ve never been much of a biker before moving out here. I still wouldn’t consider myself a biker, but it’s growing on me, definitely.

This summer I’m trying everything I can. Routines get old fast. Incorporating new things keeps things fresh and exciting. It also helps to keep your motivation up. Who doesn’t need that? I know I do!

I’m challenging myself to bike 50 miles a week. Yes, 50. It’ll be hard, and there will be times I’m way off, but I’m going to try; I need to do more cross training.

 

City Landscape

 

Taken from another bike ride

Cross training is extremely useful. It requires you to target different parts of your body, helps prevent injury, and kills boredom. I want to be an all around athlete, so I have to train like one. Biking is one of my weaknesses, which works out great since that’s my main mode of transportation for the summer.

Here’s to cross training and fitness!

Let’s get energized! 🙂

Leave a Reply

